Makes Me Happy Monday : Rain and Mondays

I loved Karen Carpenter’s rich, deep voice.  Her alto notes are easy for me to mimic.  And I like many of the songs that she wrote and sang.  But, there is a stark difference between her views and mine when it comes to her song Rainy Days and Mondays. Our Kitchen View

I used to prefer beautiful, sunny days over rainy ones until I made a friend who adores the rain.  I don’t know if it is his farming roots that appreciates God watering the crops OR his farm-help roots which meant that rainy days were days you didn’t have to work because you couldn’t get into the fields.  Either way, my friend LOVES the rain.

And I love Mondays.  I like weekends, but everybody is going in different directions.  Often, I’m taking my little Joy Boat off to different events while my other family members are at home or off doing their own thing. I miss everybody being together! Monday morning, we’re back to a school schedule and together.

We’re currently being pummeled by rain.  We need the rain so badly that it is deeply welcomed.  If I were to sing, I’d sing, “Rainy days and Mondays always bring me joy.”

Mondays and rain BOTH fill me with joy.
What makes YOU happy this marvelous Monday morning?

One thought on “Makes Me Happy Monday : Rain and Mondays

Leave a Reply

