My Photogenic Son

James - near dusk ... no flash

I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Sony Cybershot
but I miss using my older 35mm camera.
It’s not digital so it’s expensive
to play around
but I had some film
so I took some shots of James.

He’s never one to ask to be photographed
like the girls in the family

always ready with a pose

then he complains
because there are no pics of him.

I used the flash
and then  I went without it.
I had a bunch of bad shots
but a few I really liked.

My favorite shot

I  need to figure out how to use
photoshop to maximize my photographs.
Maybe next quarter at school will
be a big help in this.

Can anyone recommend any
great tutorials on-line?

Leave a Reply

