Distracted

Joy is TERRIBLE about getting distracted.  I don’t know what it is… all my kids are that way… and … uhm…. <blushing> so am I. I’m constantly telling Joy to “focus” and sending her back to a job from which she has strayed.

I walked into the dining room the other day and found her on floor, chuckling to herself.  She had spilled her bowl of sunflower seed shells all over the floor.  She’s pretty intense sometimes, so I was thankful that she was laughing and not fuming over the incident!  When I quizzed her, she said, “God threw them down because I wasn’t doing what I was supposed to be doing’ and she laughed.Sunflower shells on the floor

She had been sent to the kitchen to take care of morning dishes.  But, she got distracted at the table and began to munch on sunflower seeds when ….   bam!  She spilled the bowl on the floor.  She was laughing.  I was right there with her.  I think it’s so funny when God uses the things around us to redirect us when we’ve gotten distracted!

So, that was our Godspeak for the day.  He used sunflower seed shells.
How has God spoken to you lately?

Leave a Reply

