Makes Me Happy Monday : A Working Dashboard

Shortly after we bought our new-to-us Plymouth Voyager van, it began to have issues with a short.  It has something to do with the driver’s side door so we have issues mainly on the drivers side of the vehicle.  Our problems are few and far between and we’ve never been able to find anyone who can isolate and correct the problem.

But, in the past year, an odd problem has come up: upon occasion, we lose our dashboard. I’ve been driving long enough that I know when I’m speeding without looking down.  And we know we can drive about a week before we need to fill the tank. So, it hasn’t been too much of a problem.

My operating dashboard We get a good laugh when people ride with us though.  Sometimes we’ll lose the dash function WHILE we’re driving.  See how the speedometer is just over 55mph?  If we lose the board WHILE we’re driving, the speedometer needle will fall to the RIGHT and it will look pegged out at 120 mph.  It looks funny and usually surprises people when they happen to look down.

Our van is a ’97 model Plymouth Voyager.  It has a dent in the rear door.  And it has a little scrape on the front hood. But, ya know what, like my ‘fridge, it works!  When I get into our van, it cranks.  It’s clean inside.  The upholstery isn’t torn. It’s comfortable. It carries my children and their friends wherever we need.  We’ve never really had a major problem with this van and I’m very, very thankful.

So, I just wanted to share with you that my dashboard is working in our wonderful van right now, and it makes me happy!

What makes you happy this marvelous Monday morning?

3 thoughts on “Makes Me Happy Monday : A Working Dashboard

Leave a Reply

