“I am” ad

L@@K at this ad!  Since starting school again, I’m even more interested in bill boards, cereal boxes, t-shirts and magazine ads.  I pay closer attention to WHAT aspects of a graphic design catches my eye.

an advertisement that caught my eye in MORE magazine

This ad caught my eye … and made me smile.  I like the handwriting … with its RED ink … which drew my eye to the photograph with it’s tie in color red in the lady’s shirt… and the subtle beach in the back ground. I like the fact that the lady was facing right  … off the page of the magazine.  She’s interested in something … that I cannot see.  Whatever it is, it’s making her laugh.  I like that. That makes me smile. There is intrigue.

I love the text.  These words are my words.
I am often irritated by the term soccer mom.
yuk. pew.
I am not a mom to soccer.
I am a mom.
I am sensual.
I am an artist.
I am a chef.
I am kinesthetic.
I am a poet.
I am a dancer.
I am outdoorsman.
I am a runner.
I am visual.
I am a hiker.
I am a biker.
I am a singer.
I am an endurer.
I am a lover.
I am a friend.
I am a lover of things earthy.
I am spiritual.
I am quiet.
I am loud.
I am a loner.
I am a extrovert.
I am an oxymoron.
and I am so much more.
But, I am not.a.soccer.mom.

So, I thought that I would share this ad with you
to let you know that
I am real.
I am true.
I am alive.
And today, I’m in Florida at the beach
breathing with my college room mate, Mary Ann.

Who are YOU?
When is the last time you stopped to “breathe?”

Leave a Reply

