Makes Me Happy Monday : Our Neighborhood Pool

I love our neighborhood. I know many of my neighbors. I live in a part of town that is central to most anything activity happening in the area.  Our neighborhood is old enough that the homes were built well (not quickly, like many homes of the late 70’s and 80’s).  And they were built before the time of clear-cutting trees before a home is built, so our yards are full of many large, stately trees and are shady. Montclair Pool

One of my favorite things about our house is it’s location within the neighborhood.  I can stand on my front porch and see our neighborhood pool.  It is probably only about two football field lengths from my front door.

This allows Glory to walk to work (she’s a full time lifeguard and a swim team coach).  It allows Joy to walk or ride her bike to the pool to swim or for swim team.  And it allows us to run home quickly, if we’ve forgotten something.  Many days, I am able to walk dinner up to Glory and it arrives still hot! I can run up there at break time (five ’til until five after each hour) to swim laps as I prepare for next weekend’s eventa float awaiting transportation to play in the fun water at our neighborhood poolAll this convenience, yet we don’t have to worry about insurance, cloudy water or paying to run the pump.  What a deal!

In fact, I’m sure that our annual pool fee is much, much is less than we would spend in the extra expense of insurance, electricity, water and chemicals if we had a pool in our own backyard.

All this, AND there is always someone fun to talk to at the pool!  We make new friends there all the time.

Yep, our neighborhood pool makes me very happy.  When others might have chosen a home that was farther from the pool to keep down on traffic or noise, I’m thrilled with our choice.  I wouldn’t want to be any other place.

What makes you happy this marvelous Monday morning?

One thought on “Makes Me Happy Monday : Our Neighborhood Pool

Leave a Reply

