May your weekend be beautiful

Today is Day 1 for me at Augusta National. This is my …. third year, I believe, working The Masters Tournament. I’ll be heading in to polish silver and join in training. We’ll be counting serving trays and stocking kitchens. The head chef in my cabin on hole 10 has probably been in town all week. Months worth of  planning and preparing have gone into the culmination of this week long event. The world will be watching clubs swing and balls roll.

The photo above was taken in front of The Clubhouse.  The drive to my rear leads out to Washington Road. It’s lined with a beautiful canopy of trees.  I guess it would be the equivalent to the doors on a wardrobe as Glory says that Augusta National is like Narnia.  You’d never know from riding by on the main street that such a beautiful place exists on the other side of a tree-lined fence. It truly is a magical place.

And it should be a beautiful week.  We have had at least ten days of rain and cool nights that followed an explosion of blooms.  A good bit of pollen has been released from the trees and flowers. So, azaleas and dogwoods are in absolute full bloom and the week should be fairly warm and dry.

I thought I would share some photos with you each day this week.  In the past, I’ve tried to blog through the week and dwindled down to …. no post at all by the end of the exhausting week. But, a few photos a day? I think I can do that.

So, I begin with the view of the outdoor seating at the main club house right at the final hole.

There is no “ugly” view on the course. Behind the scenes, in the kitchens, on the sidewalks, by the creek … it’s all beautiful.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend wherever you’re spending your time. May the grass be green, the days be warm and the sights be beautiful.

{{{hugs}}}, blessings & peace to you,

-|<@ren

One thought on “May your weekend be beautiful

  1. WOW! I am really looking forward to seeing your photos of the Masters this week. It’s great to get a glimpse inside such a beautiful place. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

