Makes Me Happy Monday : Starbucks Pumpkin Scones

Today
I celebrate.
Our modem has burned out … sizzled … quit.
So, I had to come to Starbucks to get wired
and it’s “THAT” season. *throws glitter in the air*

Starbucks Pumpkin Scones are available seasonally … and I am telling you, they are one of the reasons that fall is so delectable.

Last year, I bought one a week for several weeks …. and then I searched until I found a similar scone recipe that I could create at home. The homemade version is just as yummy (though, I need to perfect that layer of delicious glaze) … but there is something about the first one of the season FROM the Starbucks store. *faints*

A frothy cup of warm brew and a delicious spicy pumpkin extravagance Make Me Happy.
How about you? What makes YOU happy this marvelous Monday morn?

One thought on “Makes Me Happy Monday : Starbucks Pumpkin Scones

Leave a Reply

