Makes Me Happy Monday : Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake

Pumpkin. It’s the quintessential autumn fruit.
And .. friendship … ’tis the season to be thankful for friends.

I sit at the dining table and fellowship with a friend that I haven’t seen in years. I wrote about how Debra’s hospitality  has always been warm and gracious. God used her as an part of my learning to forget the “stuff” and focus on the people. It’s been a hard to learn lesson … me being visual and focused on “stuff” rather than the important, spiritual world.

And so I dine this morning  … on conversation, coffee and spice cake.

Yes, Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake Makes Me Happy.
What makes YOU happy this marvelous Thanksgiving Monday?

 

Leave a Reply

