He is a Creator

I used to
…   almost   …
feel guilty
for wanting a new experience with God every day …
every time I worshiped ….
every time I prayed or read His word ….

until I watched this video.

I’m a creative sort. I am always looking for a new challenge, a new goal, a new friendship, a new perspective, a new experience. Life is so rich and deep and full … I want to experience it in a fresh way every day.

And yet, it never occurred to me that it would be “okay” to desire the same newness from God.

“You are a Creator.
Would you create something new in my worship experience with you?
Would you give me a whole new perspective of you when I worship?”

But, now ….
I request with abandon and expect to see, feel and hear something new
every Sunday in worship ….
every time I open my Bible to read …
every time I explore my day, watching for Spiritual/Physical parallels. 

So, I thought I would share this video with you
in hope that it might encourage you, as well,
to ask for a newness daily …
as you
walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up” (Deuteronomy 11:19)
…. in all that you do daily.

It’s not that I know that every experience will be new ..
there is a great deal to be said for simple obedience.
We are expected
to be in the Word
to seek His face
to obey the promptings of His Holy Spirit.
Some.times
life is monotonous
and we should persevere …
continue on
even when things aren’t exciting.

But
it never hurts to ask *wink*

Leave a Reply

