Makes Me Happy Monday: Pumpkin Pie Sauce!!

While I do love many things pumpkin, I’m not one of those folks that comes unglued when “PSL” (Pumpkin Spice Latte, for those of you who aren’t in the know) at Starbucks is available. The Pumpkin Scones from Starbucks are actually more of a temptation to me.

Yet, the other week, while shopping at a local box store, I came across this little bottle of deliciousness!

Pumpkin Spice Sauce!

I threw it into the buggy. Upon the first cup, I was hooked!

It isn’t creamy or milky. It is simply a sweet, pureed pumpkin sauce
that makes my java happy with such pure, pumpkin ease.
Until I take the time to find and create my own similar sauce from scratch,
(I think THIS will be the one that I try first)
this little bottle of joy
makes my morning ritual
a little more autumnal.

Morning Autumn Coffee

How about you?

What makes you happy this marvelous Monday morning in October?

6 thoughts on “Makes Me Happy Monday: Pumpkin Pie Sauce!!

  1. Our three grands slept over last night, they’re still on fall break, and we played board games until 12:30 a.m. The doors are all open to a sunny, slightly cool Arizona breeze. I’ve had my coffee and in just a few minutes will start frying bacon for their breakfast. I bet that will rouse their sleepy heads! And all of this wonder makes me happy on the marvelous October morning.

    Like

  2. I just arrived home from a weekend sewing spree at my friends home in Atlanta! I got to visit with my childhood friend who happens to be single. That means there were no little munchkins to say, “momma, momma, momma!”, even though my munchkins are teens, they still have requests quite often. 🙂 I also kept my sewing machine spinning most of the weekend! Now, I’m ready to face my normal weekly world. 🙂

    Like

    1. Susan,

      That sounds like a great weekend. It’s nice to get a way and focus on what brings us joy. I know it’s a rare treasure for you … just as it is for me! So glad that you got to do that.

      Thanks for the photo compliment below. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

