Makes Me Happy Monday : Kleenex Box

Years ago, I made a fun kleenex box cover for Glory’s funky, bright room.

Tissues w/a flair & zebra print

I’ve looked for a wooden box cover for the long, rectangle style of tissue box
that I prefer for my bedroom,  but have not found one.

So, a few weeks ago, I decided I would make a cover for my own kleenex box
with fabric!

I LOVE mixing fabric patterns so I just pulled out six different patterns
in the autumn colors that fill my storage shelves
and I cut squares and rectangles, piecing together as I went.
I made sure to leave the selvage showing on several sides.
I love the rough, selvage edges
that reveal the threads that form the pattern and body of fabric.

I adore the way this little box cover turned out
and that it cost me very little time or money to put together.

Kleenex box cover

I know it’s small … but all the little things add up to big things.
And when you’re looking for joy in the small stuff, you find great joy all day long.

So, this morning, my newly-crafted, fabric kleenex box cover brings me joy …
joy that will follow me through chilly winters that could possibly involve a cold
and sniffly springs dusted with pollen.
How about you? What makes YOU happy this marvelous Monday morning?

5 thoughts on “Makes Me Happy Monday : Kleenex Box

Leave a Reply

