Makes Me Happy Monday: Dessert for Lunch

Cherry Cheesecake from Inner Bean

Last week, Joy and I found ourselves at a local coffee shop, Inner Bean,  enjoying lunch.
I use the term “lunch” loosely because
I ate a Turkey and Avocado Panini with a cup of delicious  Tomato Florentine soup ….
while my youngest chose Cherry Cheesecake and a cup of Peppermint Bark Cappuccino. lol
(Those peppermint candy shavings sprinkled on top of that fluffy whipped cream were scrumptious, I tell you!)
Sometimes, I think dessert for lunch is a fabulous idea … especially when I’m offered a few bites and sips, as well.Peppermint Bark Cappucino
Dessert for lunch with my youngest
makes me happy any day … including Monday.
What makes you happy this marvelous Monday morning?

Leave a Reply

